Keyflower strategy

Logic Level 3

In the board game Keyflower, a mechanic of the game is to place workers on a tile to activate the tile's effect. A player that wishes to activate the effect places a number of workers on the tile. If any player wishes to subsequently activate that effect again, they must place more workers than the latest one previously put in. Additionally, a tile may not have more than six workers.

Thus, as an example, a player may place one worker on the tile; another player may subsequently place two more; another player can place three more; after that, there are six workers on the tile, so there cannot be any more use of the tile.

It has been suggested that the rule that "a tile cannot have more than six workers" is reworded to "a player can only place at most three workers on a tile at a time". Are they equivalent, or just strategy-wise equivalent (equivalent if players are playing perfectly), or even not at all? Assume that having extra workers is never a detriment to a player.

  • A. They are equivalent.
  • B. They are not equivalent, but they are strategy-wise equivalent.
  • C. They are not strategy-wise equivalent.

Problem Loading...

Note Loading...

Set Loading...